Composition of the "ESPN /ERA-EDTA Registry Committee"

01. The **Registry Committee** supervises the work of the ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry on behalf of the ESPN Council, the ERA-EDTA council and those European National and Regional registries which are providing data to the ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry. The Committee comprises **nine** individuals. The Registry Committee meets twice a year to discuss the progress of the Registry. Furthermore, progress reports produced by the registry coordinator are presented to the committee 3 times a year. Members can leave the Registry Committee on their own initiative. The ESPN Council may also decide on termination of membership in cases where members may cause harm to ESPN or its Registry. This decision on termination must be made by the ESPN Council. The election of a person replacing this member for the remaining period must take place at the closest possible opportunity, i.e. the next ESPN Congress.

The Committee consists of:

- Two ESPN representatives¹

The ESPN representatives are elected during the general assembly at the ESPN meetings. They are elected for a 3-year term, with the possibility to be re-elected for one additional term. These individuals constitute the chair and the vice-chair of the ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry Committee and also represent the ESPN in the ERA-EDTA Registry Committee. All ESPN members can put themselves forward to be an ESPN representative.

- Two persons elected by the national/regional Registries contributing data to the ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry. 2

The registry representatives within the ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry Committee are elected by the different national registries during the registry meeting at the ESPN conference. Their membership is ratified by the general assembly. Each country can put forward a registry representative and has one vote. Representatives are elected for a 3-year term, and can be re-elected for one additional term.

- Secretary General of the ESPN³

- Treasurer of the ESPN⁴

- Representative of the ERA-EDTA⁵

An ERA-EDTA representative will be appointed by the ERA-EDTA Council for a 3-year term, with the possibility of reappointment.

- ERA-EDTA Registry Director⁶

- ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry Coordinator⁷

³ This position is currently held by Elena Levtchenko.

¹ The positions are currently held by Jaap Groothoff, elected in 2012 and re-elected in 2015, chair of the registry committee and Jerome Harambat, elected in 2015, vice-chair of the registry committee.

² The positions are currently held by Constantinos Stefanidis, elected in 2012 and re-elected in 2015 and Anna Bjerre, elected in 2015.

⁴ This position is currently held by Dieter Haffner.

⁵ This position is currently held by Ziad Massy, chair of the ERA-EDTA Registry

⁶ The position is currently held by Kitty Jager.

⁷ The position is currently held by Marjolein Bonthuis.

02. The **Executive Committee** supervises the work of the ESPN/ERA-EDTA registry on a day-today basis by way of regular phone conferences and meetings. This committee consists of the two ESPN representatives, the ERA-EDTA Registry director and the ESPN/ERA-EDTA Registry coordinator.

03. The Chairman of the Registry may invite non-members to attend meetings of the Registry and/or Executive Committee if it is thought that their knowledge or skills would be of use. Minutes of these meetings are made by the ESPN/ERA-EDTA registry coordinator and must be kept by the Chairman of the Registry.

04. A summary of the work carried out by the Registry will be reported to the ESPN General Assembly at the Society's annual congress.